Tomato Rush: Skin Potions Tomato Juice Serum Review

Hey everyone!!!

I’ve recently added a few items on my skincare routine, Skin Potions’ Lightning Bunny which I reviewed on my last post and Skin Potions’ Tomato Juice Serum which I will be talking about today. 😀

I got this two products to help me with my breakouts. For those who are not familiar with the brand, Skin Potions is a Filipino brand that offers various skincare products that are mostly organic. They remind me of Human Nature but more on the cutesy side. 😀

jadoremavie94 - Footprints - Skin Potions Tomato Juice Serum

Skin Potions’ Tomato Juice Serum is an organic serum that can help shrink pores, tighten skin, and reduce oiliness. It helps relieve and heal sun-burnt skin as well as restore its natural ph balance. It can also help achieve that most coveted pinkish white, glowing skin.

jadoremavie94 - Footprints - Skin Potions Tomato Juice Serum

This product contains Lycopene, Tomato extract, Witch Hazel extract, Collagen, Aloe Vera, and Vitamin C.

Lycopene is a powerful antioxidant and anti-inflammatory that helps protect skin from environmental agents that can contribute to clogged pores and breakouts.

Tomato Extract provide relief for many skin problems, from excessive oil to acne control. It also works as a moisturizer, leaving skin soothed and smooth.

Witch Hazel Extract is a multi-purpose remedy that can help with a wide variety of skin conditions. It is often recommended for spot treating acne and soothing dry skin.

Collagen is an important building block for elasticity, and its ability to reduce the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles.

Aloe barbadensis leaf juice (Aloe Vera) contains moisturizing, healing, skin soothing and rejuvenating properties

Vitamin C is a potent antioxidant that can neutralize free radicals in the skin.

This product comes in 2 packaging. One in a tomato-like container which is quite similar to Tony Moly’s Tomatox and the other one is a translucent white pump container. I bought the pump one since it was the only thing available when I made my purchase and because I find it more hygienic.

The product has a gel-like consistency that becomes watery as you spread it to your skin. It is easily absorbed by the skin and does not leave any sticky feeling to it. It smells a little too sweet for comfort. I was actually worried that ants will flock to me as I sleep due to its sweet scent, but it never happened.

jadoremavie94 - Footprints - Skin Potions Tomato Juice Serum

PRICE:

This 30 ml pump bottle of serum cost 280 pesos. So far, its the cheapest serum I’ve bought. Most of the serums I’ve tried would range between 600-1200 pesos. I bought this at their kiosk at SM North EDSA, though its also available in beautymnl. 😀

VERDICT:

I absolutely love this product. It helped me with my acne problems together with Skin Potions’ Lightning Bunny Facial Wash. My pimples dried up in just 2 days. I also noticed that my pores shrunk a bit and it lessened the oiliness of my t-zone (I have combination skin). I still worry about the sweet scent attracting ants though.. ..

~~J~~~~~A~~~~~D~~~~~O~~~~~R~~~~~E~~~~~M~~~~~A~~~~~V~~~~~I~~~~~E~~

Side Note: I think the weather finds joy in making my life uncomfortable. It always finds a way to make it rain so hard every time I go out and decides to boast its warm rays of sunshine when I’m indoors. I mean I love the rain and the coldness that it brings, but if its raining soo hard and is accompanied by strong gusts of wind that would promise to break your umbrella, now that’s a whole different story.

~~J~~~~~A~~~~~D~~~~~O~~~~~R~~~~~E~~~~~M~~~~~A~~~~~V~~~~~I~~~~~E~~

This is Jholly Nazareno signing out. Thank you for dropping by Footprints! See you again next time! ❤ Mwah !!

~~J~~~~~A~~~~~D~~~~~O~~~~~R~~~~~E~~~~~M~~~~~A~~~~~V~~~~~I~~~~~E~~

One thought on “Tomato Rush: Skin Potions Tomato Juice Serum Review

Leave a Reply

