REVIEW: The Face Shop BB Power Perfection Cushion

Hey! It’s been sooooo long. I’ve been wanting to write this review for months now, but can’t seem to find the ability to do so. I seriously wanted to write, but with a million things going through my mind and happening in my life, I just find myself so blank every time I try to do so. For now, let me shove all my problems to the sidelines and take advantage of the tiny spark I found in my mind this morning to write this post.

jadoremavie94 thefaceshop bb power perfection cushion review3

I bought this product last May. I ran out of BB cream and was supposed to buy a new tube. Well, that was the plan up until I saw a “Mike Wazowski” cushion case. I wanted it so badly, so I returned the BB cream that was already on my basket and went to take the BB Cushion that comes with a free case.

First and foremost, The Face Shop Miracle Finish Line has 6 variants namely:

The Face Shop Oil Control Water Cushion – for oily skin

The Face Shop CC Ultra Moist Cushion – for dull skin

The Face Shop CC Cooling Cushion – for sensitive and dehydrated skin

The Face Shop CC Intense Cover Cushion – for uneven skin tone

The Face Shop Miracle Finish CC Long-Lasting Cushion – for all-day wear

The Face Shop BB Power Perfection Cushion – for dry skin

jadoremavie94 thefaceshop bb power perfection cushion review4

What I got was their BB Power Perfection variant. Among the 6, this was the one that provides the most coverage. I would normally opt for a lighter coverage, but at that time, all the stress and my messed up hormones decided to materialize itself on my face and that was something that I needed to cover-up.

jadoremavie94 thefaceshop bb power perfection cushion review5

The expiration date is printed at the back of the cushion. It’s also labeled 12M, meaning you can only use it for 12 months after opening, regardless of the expiration date.

jadoremavie94 the face shop bb power perfection cushion review

[Reduces wrinkles, brightens skin, and protects against UV rays.]

SPF 50+ PA+++

Instantly power-corrects skin imperfections

The airy touch formula goes on in a thin layer yet perfectly covers up blemishes and makes skin look healthy and radiant.

Power hydration helps minimize visible dry patches

The cushion contains African Walnut Oil and Sea Buckthron Fruit Extract to moisturize, brighten and make skin smooth.

Power firming that creates a volumizing effect

The formula contains super low molecular weight hyaluronic acid to instantly increase skin’s moisture content, leaving it looking plump and smooth with a natural glow.

The ingredients list is so long and I’m to lazy to type them all. So let me just make my point and say that it contains no paraben. YAY!!!!

jadoremavie94 thefaceshop bb power perfection cushion review8

I’m not sure how many shades they have for this, but what I got was their lightest, V201 Apricot Beige. This one is exactly my shade, but it turns a little darker after a few minutes of application. Fear not, this does not apply to all individual. I’m acidic, so all foundation/ bb cream or all I’ve tried so far (I’m not sure if there are those made especially for acidic people) darkens a shade or two after application.

The picture above is unfiltered. Since the shade is very much the same with my skin tone, it’s really hard to see the difference between the three. The most distinct difference, for me, is the finish. The one with the BB is shinier (dewy look) than the bare one.

jadoremavie94 thefaceshop bb power perfection cushion review7

The original case is very elegant.  It’s something that I would have no problem bringing to a formal event.

jadoremavie94 the face shop bb power perfection cushion review

jadoremavie94 thefaceshop bb power perfection cushion review2

The free case, on the other hand, is very fun looking. It very much reflects the inner child in me. 🙂 Come on, I love Disney!! I love Monster’s Inc. and Mike’s my favorite character in the movie.

PRICE:

The Face Shop BB Power Perfection Cushion costs 1,095 pesos. It comes with either a free cushion refill or a cushion case. In my case, I chose the cushion case over the refill. I bought this at their concept store at SM North EDSA, so I’m sure that what I got was legit.

VERDICT:

This cushion’s coverage is not that heavy. It can cover reddish, inflamed spots, but it can’t completely cover up dark acne spots. Either way, it still provides adequate coverage power. I’ve also noticed that my skin looks more hydrated and plump. It has a dewy finish and since it blends well, it leaves my skin natural looking with a healthy glow. Hooray for being one step closer to achieving glass-like skin!! I don’t recommend this to those who have oily skin though.

Price-wise, I can say that it’s worth it. It’s not cheap but I’ve been using mine everyday for 3 months now (it would prolly last for another 2 weeks) and with the many good factors that it have, it really is worth it’s price. Plus, they also sell refills for this for a lower cost.

Will I Repurchase? 101% yes!!!

~~J~~~~~A~~~~~D~~~~~O~~~~~R~~~~~E~~~~~M~~~~~A~~~~~V~~~~~I~~~~~E~~

Side Note: I already broke 2 umbrellas this month. The whole month of August has been very rainy with a few extremely sunny days. Either way, may it be sunny or rainy, it has been unusually windy. The wind is so strong, it managed to break the supports (I don’t know how it’s called) of 2 of my umbrellas. Hopefully, my new umbrella doesn’t follow the fate of my last 2 umbrellas.

~~J~~~~~A~~~~~D~~~~~O~~~~~R~~~~~E~~~~~M~~~~~A~~~~~V~~~~~I~~~~~E~~

That’s it for today’s post. This is Jholly Nazareno signing out. Thank you for dropping by Footprints! See you again next time!

~~J~~~~~A~~~~~D~~~~~O~~~~~R~~~~~E~~~~~M~~~~~A~~~~~V~~~~~I~~~~~E~~

Leave a comment